Day 6: Leona Gorge

This was a very challenging uphill hike with lots of amazing fractals and a great view of the city.  Enjoy!

This one is pretty self-explanatory, but I like how the branching continues even under the waterline.

Branching Roots: This one is pretty self-explanatory, but I like how the branching continues even under the waterline.

I mostly like the colors in this one.  The bright green and blue contrast nicely and the puffy clouds mimmic the gaps between the leaves.

Sky Blue Sky: I mostly like the colors in this one. The bright green and blue contrast nicely and the puffy clouds mimmic the flowers that are mixed in with the leaves.

There are 3 different patterns in the water in this photo.  The chaotic waves become very regular as the water goes through the chute.  Once it drops into the lower pool, the water becomes even more chaotic than before.

Waves of 3, Wave to Me: There are 3 different patterns in the water in this photo. The chaotic waves become very regular as the water goes through the chute. Once it drops into the lower pool, the water becomes even more chaotic than before.

I wish the focus was a little better, but I like how the web connects to the spikey spheres.

Webbed Spheres: I wish the focus was a little better, but I like how the web connects to the spikey spheres.

I think Fractal Fennel could replace the Oak Tree as the symbol of our city.  Then, they could pay me a bunch of money to use this as their publicity photo!

Fennelland: I think Fractal Fennel could replace the Oak Tree as the symbol of our city. Then, they could pay me a bunch of money to use this as their publicity photo!

Cool focus.  Can you see the hidden fennel?
Cool focus. Can you see the hidden fennel?
A forest at the base of a tree.  Self-similarity, ho ho, he he.

Forest of Moss: A forest at the base of a tree.  Self-similarity, ho ho, he he.

Leave a Reply

